Thursday, August 18, 2011

Are the Boston bandwagoners going to continue to bring up 08 when they lose the series?

I know the Celtics and their fans are licking their collective wounds now. They weren't ready for the Lakers' aggression and toughness. They weren't ready for their tenancious defense. Phil Jackson is 47-0 in series that his team wins Game 1. So, it is pretty much a done deal that the Lakers will win the championship. It isn't a matter of if the Lakers win, it is a matter of when, and how many games. Ron Artest set the tone early in this game, and let Boston know they are not going to be bullied. Gasol seemed to be intent on avenging the soft label he attained in the 08 Finals. Kobe was, well, Kobe. Rondo couldn't get inside the paint, as I predicted, with all the trees in there. So, the point is, that whole 39-point argument is so old, and so played out. Especially when you consider Celtics beat the Lakers largely because Bynum wasn't there, or a guy like Artest (Ariza was banged up that series).

No comments:

Post a Comment